Our Latest News

Parks and Wildlife Service in tourism awards

15/10/2018

Two key Parks and Wildlife Service enterprises have been listed as finalists in this year's Tasmanian Tourism Awards.More

Tasmania's Next Iconic Walk

28/09/2018

The call is out to find Tasmania's next world-class walking experience.More

Changes to private vehicle access to Dove Lake

25/09/2018

From 22 October 2018, private vehicle access into Cradle Mountain National Park will be restricted during shuttle bus operating hours to ensure visitor safety.More

Links

Divisions within the Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment


Aboriginal Heritage
Phone: 03 61653152
Email: 
aboriginal@heritage.tas.gov.au
Website: www.aboriginalheritage.tas.gov.au

Biosecurity & Product Integrity Division
Phone: 03 66165 3085
Email: BPI.Enquiries@dpipwe.tas.gov.au
Website: www.dpipwe.tas.gov.au/biosecurity

Environment Protection Authority Division
Phone: 03 6233 6518
Email: EnvironmentEnquiries@environment.tas.gov.au
Website: www.environment.tas.gov.au

Heritage Tasmania
Phone:1300 850 332
Email: 
enquiries@heritage.tas.gov.au
Website: www.heritage.tas.gov.au

Information and Land Services Division
Phone: 1300 368 550
Email: 
Annette.Cupit@dpipwe.tas.gov.au
Website: www.dpipwe.tas.gov.au/land

Inland Fisheries Service
Phone: 03 6261 8050
Email: infish@ifs.tas.gov.au
Website: www.ifs.tas.gov.au

Parks & Wildlife Service
Phone: 
1300 TASPARKS (1300 827 727)
Website: www.parks.tas.gov.au

Port Arthur Historic Site Management Authority
Phone: 03 6251 2300 or 1800 659 101
Email: reservations@portarthur.org.au
Website: www.portarthur.org.au

Quarantine
Phone: 03 6165 3777
Email: 
Quarantine.Enquiries@dpipwe.tas.gov.au
Website: 
www.dpipwe.tas.gov.au/quarantine

Resource Management & Conservation Division
Phone: 03 6165 4396
Email: Kathryn.Lambert@dpipwe.tas.gov.au
Website: www.dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens
Phone: 03 6236 3050
Email: 
rtbg@rtbg.tas.gov.au
Website: www.rtbg.tas.gov.au

Water & Marine Resources Division
Phone: 03 6165 3222
Email: Jodie.Murray@dpipwe.tas.gov.au
Website: www.dpipwe.tas.gov.au/water


Other Australian State and Territory Government Environment Agencies

Other Australian National Parks and Reseves

Tasmanian Conservation Organisations

Australian Conservation Organisations

Other International Environment Related Sites