Key to Tasmanian Dicots

Macquarie Island vascular plants

A guide to the 43 native and 3 introduced vascular plant species known from Macquarie Island. The flora comprises 24 dicots, 17 monocots and 5 pteridophytes (4 ferns and a lycopod).

Macquarie Island is a Nature Reserve and World Heritage Area managed by the Tasmanian Parks and Wildlife Service.

acknowledgments and further information

List of Macquarie Island vascular plant genera

Key to Tasmanian Vascular Plants

Ferns and fern allies